Wheat free Bread with no egg!!!!

I have managed to find one and I’m going to share it with you all now! I seem to be searching high and low for a decent loaf of wheat free bread, and have tried them all. Supermarket own brand, Genius, DS, you name it I have tried it. The only one that is decent and a view shared by my brothers and sisters online too is this one from Genius…

BUT contains that dried egg white. YUK.

I nipped into my local CO-OP and had a look at their free from section not expecting to find anything of use to me. But then I found this!

Dietary Special Wholesome Seeded Sliced Loaf!

DS egg and wheat free

It was delicious! It actually tasted of something, soft and stayed intact when I made a sandwich.

Vegan and wheat free sandwich

I used violife cheese slices in this one. I also recommend these too especially being soya free too.

violife slices

Slice size is on the small size as with all wheat free breads unfortunately. But it certainly made up for it in taste.

DS wheat free

The bread is not quite vegan as it contains Honey but the lack of egg is certainly an improvement, so maybe someday the Honey could get removed in a future recipe.

Ingredients

Leave a comment